10th European Seminar on Bayesian Econometrics

Monday, 2 September 2019 to Tuesday, 3 September 2019
University of St Andrews


10th European Seminar on Bayesian Econometrics,

2-3 September 2019

University of St Andrews, UK


The 10th ESOBE (esobe.org), one of the major conferences in econometrics worldwide and the primary event on Bayesian econometrics in Europe, will be hosted by the University of St Andrews in Scotland on Monday September 2, and Tuesday September 3, 2019. The scientific programme includes presentations by the following keynote and invited speakers:


Keynote Speakers:

Petros Dellaportas (University College London)

Marco Del Negro (Federal Reserve Bank of New York)

Sylvia Kaufmann (Study Center Gerzensee)

Veronika Rockova (University of Chicago)


Invited Speakers:

Monica Billio (Universita Ca' Foscari Venice)

Maria Kalli (University of Kent)

Gael Martin (Monash University)

Haroon Mumtaz (Queen Mary University London)

Davide Pettenuzzo (Brandeis University)

Jun Yu (University of Singapore)


You are invited to submit a paper for the contributed paper sessions as well as the poster sessions. We welcome submissions from all fields of Bayesian econometrics (macro, micro and financial), as well as papers on statistical methodology, machine learning and computing. Please submit a full working paper to [email protected] by Tuesday 30 April 2019, 12pm GMT. If a full paper is not available we will accept an extended abstract of no less than 2 pages long, although more weight will be given to full papers.


In addition, the Economics, Finance and Business (EFaB) section of the International Society of Bayesian Analysis (ISBA) sponsors a special junior researcher session. Presenters in this session can request from EFaB financial assistance (travel grant) of up to US$500 each. PhD students and researchers who received their PhD after February 2014 are eligible and may apply for this session and grant. Interested candidates must attach a CV with their submission. As a condition for receiving this grant, EFaB requires the session participants to be member of ISBA and its EFaB section (in total US$100 for regular membership and US$35 for student membership).


We will notify authors of successful submissions by Wednesday 15 May 2019. Registrations, which will be subject to a registration fee, will open later in the year. Updated registration, travel and accommodation information will become available on the ESOBE 2019 website: https://sites.google.com/view/esobe2019.


Local Organizers:

Dimitris Korobilis

Katerina Petrova


Programme Committee:

Sylvia Frühwirth-Schnatter

Sylvia Kaufmann

Gary Koop


Call for papers: 
April 30, 2019